You Are Here > SR/CFB > Schools > Yale Bulldogs > 1897 > Schedule and Results

1897 Yale Bulldogs Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 9-0-2, .909 W-L% (3rd of 28)
Conference: Ind (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Frank Butterworth (9-0-2)

PS/G: 15.5 (13th of 28) ▪ PA/G: 3.2 (5th of 28)
SRS: 13.33 (5th of 28) ▪ SOS: 1.97 (7th of 28)

11 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 29, 1897 Wed Yale @ Trinity (CT) Ind W 10 0 1 0 0 W 1
2 Oct 2, 1897 Sat Yale Wesleyan (CT) Ind W 30 0 2 0 0 W 2
3 Oct 6, 1897 Wed Yale Amherst Ind W 18 0 3 0 0 W 3
4 Oct 9, 1897 Sat Yale Williams Ind W 32 0 4 0 0 W 4
5 Oct 16, 1897 Sat Yale @ Newton A.C. Non-Major W 10 0 5 0 0 W 5
6 Oct 20, 1897 Wed Yale Brown Ind W 18 14 6 0 0 W 6
7 Oct 23, 1897 Sat Yale N Carlisle Ind W 24 9 7 0 0 W 7 New York, NY
8 Oct 30, 1897 Sat Yale Army Ind T 6 6 7 0 1 T 1
9 Nov 6, 1897 Sat Yale Chicago A.C. Non-Major W 16 6 8 0 1 W 1
10 Nov 13, 1897 Sat Yale @ Harvard Ind T 0 0 8 0 2 T 1
11 Nov 20, 1897 Sat Yale Princeton Ind W 6 0 9 0 2 W 1