Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1950 Wyoming Cowboys Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 10-0, 1.000 W-L% (1st of 120) ▪ Rank: 12th in Final AP Poll
Conference: Skyline  ▪ Conference Record: 5-0 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bowden Wyatt (10-0)

PS/G: 36.3 (3rd of 120) ▪ PA/G: 5.9 (3rd of 120)
SRS: 12.96 (21st of 120) ▪ SOS: -6.54 (106th of 120)

Bowl Game: Won Gator Bowl 20-7 versus Washington & Lee

AP Poll Summary

Pre 10/2 10/9 10/16 10/23 10/30 11/6 11/13 11/20 Final
          18 14 13 12 12

10 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 16, 1950 Sat Wyoming Montana State Non-Major W 61 13 1 0 0 W 1
2 Sep 23, 1950 Sat Wyoming Baylor SWC W 7 0 2 0 0 W 2
3 Oct 7, 1950 Sat Wyoming Colorado State Skyline W 34 0 3 0 0 W 3
4 Oct 14, 1950 Sat Wyoming @ Utah State Skyline W 40 7 4 0 0 W 4
5 Oct 21, 1950 Sat Wyoming @ Utah Skyline W 53 13 5 0 0 W 5
6 Oct 28, 1950 Sat Wyoming New Mexico BIAA W 44 0 6 0 0 W 6
7 Nov 4, 1950 Sat (18) Wyoming @ Idaho PCC W 14 7 7 0 0 W 7
8 Nov 11, 1950 Sat (14) Wyoming @ Brigham Young Skyline W 48 0 8 0 0 W 8
9 Nov 23, 1950 Thu (12) Wyoming @ Denver Skyline W 42 12 9 0 0 W 9
10 Jan 1, 1951 Mon (12) Wyoming N (19) Washington & Lee Southern W 20 7 10 0 0 W 10 Gator Bowl (Jacksonville, FL)