You Are Here > SR/CFB > Schools > Wichita State Shockers > 1971 > Schedule and Results

1971 Wichita State Shockers Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 3-8, .273 W-L% (99th of 128)
Conference: MVC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bob Seaman (3-8)

PS/G: 13.5 (107th of 128) ▪ PA/G: 24.4 (92nd of 128)
SRS: -18.40 (122nd of 128) ▪ SOS: -8.77 (122nd of 128)

11 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 11, 1971 Sat Wichita State @ Texas A&M SWC L 7 41 0 1 0 L 1
2 Sep 18, 1971 Sat Wichita State Arkansas State Non-Major L 14 16 0 2 0 L 2
3 Sep 25, 1971 Sat Wichita State Trinity (Texas) Non-Major W 12 8 1 2 0 W 1
4 Oct 2, 1971 Sat Wichita State @ Southern Illinois Non-Major W 26 24 2 2 0 W 2
5 Oct 16, 1971 Sat Wichita State @ Cincinnati Ind L 7 20 2 3 0 L 1
6 Oct 23, 1971 Sat Wichita State @ Louisville MVC L 5 21 2 4 0 L 2
7 Oct 30, 1971 Sat Wichita State West Texas A&M MVC L 14 31 2 5 0 L 3
8 Nov 6, 1971 Sat Wichita State Colorado State WAC W 34 14 3 5 0 W 1
9 Nov 13, 1971 Sat Wichita State New Mexico State Ind L 7 31 3 6 0 L 1
10 Nov 20, 1971 Sat Wichita State @ North Texas MVC L 10 31 3 7 0 L 2 Irving, TX
11 Nov 27, 1971 Sat Wichita State Tulsa MVC L 13 31 3 8 0 L 3