You Are Here > SR/CFB > Schools > Wichita State Shockers > 1952 > Schedule and Results

1952 Wichita State Shockers Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 3-6-1, .350 W-L% (78th of 113)
Conference: MVC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bob Carlson (3-6-1)

PS/G: 15.9 (71st of 113) ▪ PA/G: 23.5 (93rd of 113)
SRS: -16.52 (106th of 113) ▪ SOS: -11.82 (110th of 113)

10 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 20, 1952 Sat Wichita State Boston University Ind L 0 6 0 1 0 L 1
2 Sep 26, 1952 Fri Wichita State @ Detroit Mercy MVC L 7 22 0 2 0 L 2
3 Oct 4, 1952 Sat Wichita State @ Bradley Non-Major W 13 0 1 2 0 W 1
4 Oct 11, 1952 Sat Wichita State Oklahoma State MVC L 21 35 1 3 0 L 1
5 Oct 18, 1952 Sat Wichita State @ Miami (OH) Non-Major L 7 56 1 4 0 L 2
6 Oct 25, 1952 Sat Wichita State @ Tulsa MVC L 0 28 1 5 0 L 3
7 Nov 1, 1952 Sat Wichita State Utah State Skyline T 20 20 1 5 1 T 1
8 Nov 7, 1952 Fri Wichita State Carswell AFB Non-Major L 16 48 1 6 1 L 1
9 Nov 15, 1952 Sat Wichita State @ Drake Ind W 41 14 2 6 1 W 1
10 Nov 27, 1952 Thu Wichita State New Mexico State BIAA W 34 6 3 6 1 W 2