You Are Here > SR/CFB > Schools > Western Michigan Broncos > 1978 > Schedule and Results

1978 Western Michigan Broncos Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 7-4, .636 W-L% (42nd of 138)
Conference: MAC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Elliot Uzelac (7-4)

PS/G: 20.0 (83rd of 138) ▪ PA/G: 13.8 (17th of 138)
SRS: -7.94 (105th of 138) ▪ SOS: -12.94 (136th of 138)

11 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 9, 1978 Sat Western Michigan Illinois State Ind W 27 17 1 0 0 W 1
2 Sep 16, 1978 Sat Western Michigan @ Northern Illinois MAC W 44 30 2 0 0 W 2
3 Sep 23, 1978 Sat Western Michigan @ Miami (OH) MAC L 3 7 2 1 0 L 1
4 Sep 30, 1978 Sat Western Michigan Bowling Green State MAC W 24 20 3 1 0 W 1
5 Oct 7, 1978 Sat Western Michigan @ Kent State MAC W 14 0 4 1 0 W 2
6 Oct 14, 1978 Sat Western Michigan Toledo MAC W 17 7 5 1 0 W 3
7 Oct 21, 1978 Sat Western Michigan Eastern Michigan MAC W 32 0 6 1 0 W 4
8 Oct 28, 1978 Sat Western Michigan Ohio MAC L 7 10 6 2 0 L 1
9 Nov 4, 1978 Sat Western Michigan @ Marshall Southern W 24 6 7 2 0 W 1
10 Nov 11, 1978 Sat Western Michigan @ Ball State MAC L 14 20 7 3 0 L 1
11 Nov 18, 1978 Sat Western Michigan Central Michigan MAC L 14 35 7 4 0 L 2