Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

2006 West Virginia Mountaineers Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 11-2, .846 W-L% (6th of 119) ▪ Rank: 10th in Final AP Poll
Conference: Big East  ▪ Conference Record: 5-2 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Rich Rodriguez (11-2)

PS/G: 38.8 (3rd of 119) ▪ PA/G: 21.7 (49th of 119)
SRS: 16.80 (6th of 119) ▪ SOS: 2.10 (33rd of 119)

Bowl Game: Won Gator Bowl 38-35 versus Georgia Tech

AP Poll Summary

Pre 9/5 9/10 9/17 9/24 10/1 10/8 10/15 10/22 10/29 11/5 11/12 11/19 11/26 12/3 Final
5 6 5 4 4 4 5 4 4 3 10 8 7 15 13 10

13 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sep 2, 2006 Sat (5) West Virginia Marshall CUSA W 42 10 1 0 W 1
2 Sep 9, 2006 Sat (6) West Virginia Eastern Washington Non-Major W 52 3 2 0 W 2
3 Sep 14, 2006 Thu (5) West Virginia Maryland ACC W 45 24 3 0 W 3
4 Sep 23, 2006 Sat (4) West Virginia @ East Carolina CUSA W 27 10 4 0 W 4
5 Oct 7, 2006 Sat (4) West Virginia @ Mississippi State SEC W 42 14 5 0 W 5
6 Oct 14, 2006 Sat (5) West Virginia Syracuse Big East W 41 17 6 0 W 6
7 Oct 20, 2006 Fri (4) West Virginia @ Connecticut Big East W 37 11 7 0 W 7
8 Nov 2, 2006 Thu (3) West Virginia @ (5) Louisville Big East L 34 44 7 1 L 1
9 Nov 11, 2006 Sat (10) West Virginia Cincinnati Big East W 42 24 8 1 W 1
10 Nov 16, 2006 Thu (8) West Virginia @ Pittsburgh Big East W 45 27 9 1 W 2
11 Nov 25, 2006 Sat (7) West Virginia South Florida Big East L 19 24 9 2 L 1
12 Dec 2, 2006 Sat (15) West Virginia (13) Rutgers Big East W 41 39 10 2 W 1
13 Jan 1, 2007 Mon (13) West Virginia N Georgia Tech ACC W 38 35 11 2 W 2 Gator Bowl (Jacksonville, FL)