Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1977 West Texas A&M Buffaloes Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 6-4-1, .591 W-L% (52nd of 145)
Conference: MVC  ▪ Conference Record: 4-1 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bill Yung (6-4-1)

PS/G: 23.9 (41st of 145) ▪ PA/G: 16.6 (48th of 145)
SRS: -3.65 (95th of 145) ▪ SOS: -9.65 (129th of 145)

11 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 3, 1977 Sat West Texas A&M @ Wichita State MVC L 10 14 0 1 0 L 1
2 Sep 17, 1977 Sat West Texas A&M @ McNeese State Southland L 8 20 0 2 0 L 2
3 Sep 24, 1977 Sat West Texas A&M @ North Texas Ind L 20 31 0 3 0 L 3
4 Oct 1, 1977 Sat West Texas A&M Texas-Arlington Southland L 13 17 0 4 0 L 4
5 Oct 8, 1977 Sat West Texas A&M @ New Mexico State MVC W 17 14 1 4 0 W 1
6 Oct 15, 1977 Sat West Texas A&M Drake MVC W 31 7 2 4 0 W 2
7 Oct 22, 1977 Sat West Texas A&M @ Lamar Southland W 27 9 3 4 0 W 3
8 Oct 29, 1977 Sat West Texas A&M Indiana State Ind W 31 20 4 4 0 W 4
9 Nov 12, 1977 Sat West Texas A&M Colorado State WAC T 21 21 4 4 1 T 1
10 Nov 19, 1977 Sat West Texas A&M Tulsa MVC W 57 21 5 4 1 W 1
11 Nov 26, 1977 Sat West Texas A&M Southern Illinois MVC W 28 9 6 4 1 W 2