Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1951 Wake Forest Demon Deacons Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 6-4, .600 W-L% (39th of 116)
Conference: Southern (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Tom Rogers (6-4)

PS/G: 20.0 (53rd of 116) ▪ PA/G: 14.2 (30th of 116)
SRS: 3.61 (51st of 116) ▪ SOS: -0.09 (65th of 116)

10 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 21, 1951 Fri Wake Forest @ Boston College Ind W 20 6 1 0 0 W 1
2 Sep 29, 1951 Sat Wake Forest @ North Carolina State Southern W 21 6 2 0 0 W 2
3 Oct 6, 1951 Sat Wake Forest Richmond Southern W 56 6 3 0 0 W 3
4 Oct 13, 1951 Sat Wake Forest @ William & Mary Southern L 6 7 3 1 0 L 1 Richmond, VA
5 Oct 19, 1951 Fri Wake Forest @ George Washington Southern W 27 13 4 1 0 W 1
6 Oct 27, 1951 Sat Wake Forest North Carolina Southern W 39 7 5 1 0 W 2
7 Nov 3, 1951 Sat Wake Forest @ Clemson Southern L 6 21 5 2 0 L 1
8 Nov 10, 1951 Sat Wake Forest @ Duke Southern W 19 13 6 2 0 W 1
9 Nov 17, 1951 Sat Wake Forest @ (10) Baylor SWC L 0 42 6 3 0 L 1
10 Nov 24, 1951 Sat Wake Forest @ South Carolina Southern L 6 21 6 4 0 L 2