Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1926 Virginia Cavaliers Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 6-2-2, .700 W-L% (35th of 96)
Conference: Southern  ▪ Conference Record: 4-2-1 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Greasy Neale (6-2-2)

PS/G: 16.1 (39th of 96) ▪ PA/G: 5.3 (27th of 96)
SRS: 4.24 (40th of 96) ▪ SOS: -2.26 (60th of 96)

10 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 25, 1926 Sat Virginia Hampden-Sydney Non-Major T 0 0 0 0 1 T 1
2 Oct 2, 1926 Sat Virginia Georgia Southern L 7 27 0 1 1 L 1
3 Oct 9, 1926 Sat Virginia Lynchburg Non-Major W 38 0 1 1 1 W 1
4 Oct 16, 1926 Sat Virginia @ Virginia Military Institute Southern W 14 7 2 1 1 W 2
5 Oct 23, 1926 Sat Virginia @ Virginia Tech Southern L 0 6 2 2 1 L 1
6 Oct 30, 1926 Sat Virginia @ South Carolina Southern W 6 0 3 2 1 W 1
7 Nov 6, 1926 Sat Virginia Washington & Lee Southern W 30 7 4 2 1 W 2
8 Nov 13, 1926 Sat Virginia @ Maryland Southern T 6 6 4 2 2 T 1
9 Nov 20, 1926 Sat Virginia Randolph-Macon Non-Major W 57 0 5 2 2 W 1
10 Nov 23, 1926 Tue Virginia North Carolina Southern W 3 0 6 2 2 W 2