Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1922 Virginia Tech Hokies Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 8-1-1, .850 W-L% (14th of 109)
Conference: Southern  ▪ Conference Record: 3-0 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: B.C. Cubbage (8-1-1)

PS/G: 26.2 (14th of 109) ▪ PA/G: 3.2 (10th of 109)
SRS: 16.25 (11th of 109) ▪ SOS: 0.75 (40th of 109)

10 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 23, 1922 Sat Virginia Tech Hampden-Sydney Ind W 38 0 1 0 0 W 1
2 Sep 30, 1922 Sat Virginia Tech King Non-Major W 25 0 2 0 0 W 2
3 Oct 7, 1922 Sat Virginia Tech William & Mary Ind W 20 6 3 0 0 W 3
4 Oct 14, 1922 Sat Virginia Tech Centre Ind L 6 10 3 1 0 L 1 Richmond, VA
5 Oct 21, 1922 Sat Virginia Tech @ Davidson Ind T 7 7 3 1 1 T 1
6 Oct 28, 1922 Sat Virginia Tech Catholic Non-Major W 73 0 4 1 1 W 1
7 Nov 4, 1922 Sat Virginia Tech Maryland Southern W 21 0 5 1 1 W 2
8 Nov 11, 1922 Sat Virginia Tech N North Carolina State Southern W 24 0 6 1 1 W 3 Norfolk, VA
9 Nov 18, 1922 Sat Virginia Tech N Washington & Lee Southern W 41 6 7 1 1 W 4 Lynchburg, VA
10 Nov 30, 1922 Thu Virginia Tech N Virginia Military Institute Ind W 7 3 8 1 1 W 5 Roanoke, VA