Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1979 Virginia Military Institute Keydets Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 6-4-1, .591 W-L% (47th of 140)
Conference: Southern (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bob Thalman (6-4-1)

PS/G: 14.4 (113th of 140) ▪ PA/G: 19.1 (65th of 140)
SRS: -7.94 (105th of 140) ▪ SOS: -5.84 (107th of 140)

11 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 8, 1979 Sat Virginia Military Institute William & Mary Ind W 7 3 1 0 0 W 1
2 Sep 15, 1979 Sat Virginia Military Institute Richmond Ind W 17 7 2 0 0 W 2
3 Sep 22, 1979 Sat Virginia Military Institute @ Virginia ACC L 0 19 2 1 0 L 1
4 Sep 29, 1979 Sat Virginia Military Institute @ East Carolina Ind L 10 45 2 2 0 L 2
5 Oct 6, 1979 Sat Virginia Military Institute East Tennessee State Southern W 24 14 3 2 0 W 1
6 Oct 13, 1979 Sat Virginia Military Institute @ Appalachian State Southern W 27 22 4 2 0 W 2
7 Oct 20, 1979 Sat Virginia Military Institute Citadel Southern L 6 37 4 3 0 L 1
8 Oct 27, 1979 Sat Virginia Military Institute Furman Southern W 21 20 5 3 0 W 1
9 Nov 3, 1979 Sat Virginia Military Institute Connecticut Ind T 13 13 5 3 1 T 1
10 Nov 10, 1979 Sat Virginia Military Institute @ Marshall Southern W 13 3 6 3 1 W 1
11 Nov 17, 1979 Sat Virginia Military Institute @ Virginia Tech Ind L 20 27 6 4 1 L 1