Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1951 Virginia Military Institute Keydets Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 7-3, .700 W-L% (21st of 116)
Conference: Southern (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Thomas Nugent (7-3)

PS/G: 22.7 (31st of 116) ▪ PA/G: 16.2 (43rd of 116)
SRS: -1.91 (74th of 116) ▪ SOS: -7.81 (105th of 116)

10 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 15, 1951 Sat Virginia Military Institute @ Cincinnati Non-Major L 7 26 0 1 0 L 1
2 Sep 22, 1951 Sat Virginia Military Institute Wofford Non-Major W 29 6 1 1 0 W 1
3 Sep 29, 1951 Sat Virginia Military Institute @ Richmond Southern W 34 0 2 1 0 W 2
4 Oct 6, 1951 Sat Virginia Military Institute @ William & Mary Southern W 20 7 3 1 0 W 3
5 Oct 20, 1951 Sat Virginia Military Institute @ Virginia Ind L 14 34 3 2 0 L 1
6 Oct 27, 1951 Sat Virginia Military Institute @ Catawba College Non-Major W 34 14 4 2 0 W 1
7 Nov 3, 1951 Sat Virginia Military Institute Davidson Southern W 35 13 5 2 0 W 2
8 Nov 10, 1951 Sat Virginia Military Institute @ (8) Georgia Tech SEC L 7 34 5 3 0 L 1
9 Nov 17, 1951 Sat Virginia Military Institute @ Citadel Southern W 27 21 6 3 0 W 1
10 Nov 22, 1951 Thu Virginia Military Institute N Virginia Tech Southern W 20 7 7 3 0 W 2 Roanoke, VA