Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1929 Virginia Military Institute Keydets Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 8-2, .800 W-L% (18th of 100)
Conference: Southern (Schedule and Results)
Coach:

PS/G: 15.6 (51st of 100) ▪ PA/G: 6.1 (23rd of 100)
SRS: 7.06 (35th of 100) ▪ SOS: -1.44 (53rd of 100)

10 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 21, 1929 Sat Virginia Military Institute Hampden-Sydney Non-Major W 19 0 1 0 0 W 1
2 Sep 28, 1929 Sat Virginia Military Institute @ Richmond Non-Major W 40 0 2 0 0 W 2
3 Oct 5, 1929 Sat Virginia Military Institute @ Florida Southern L 7 12 2 1 0 L 1 Tampa, FL
4 Oct 12, 1929 Sat Virginia Military Institute Citadel Non-Major W 13 7 3 1 0 W 1
5 Oct 19, 1929 Sat Virginia Military Institute @ Virginia Southern W 20 7 4 1 0 W 2
6 Oct 26, 1929 Sat Virginia Military Institute N Maryland Southern W 7 6 5 1 0 W 3 Richmond, VA
7 Nov 2, 1929 Sat Virginia Military Institute @ Davidson Ind W 12 6 6 1 0 W 4
8 Nov 9, 1929 Sat Virginia Military Institute Clemson Southern W 12 0 7 1 0 W 5 Norfolk, VA
9 Nov 16, 1929 Sat Virginia Military Institute Kentucky Southern L 12 23 7 2 0 L 1
10 Nov 28, 1929 Thu Virginia Military Institute N Virginia Tech Southern W 14 0 8 2 0 W 1 Roanoke, VA