Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1979 Vanderbilt Commodores Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 1-10, .091 W-L% (131st of 140)
Conference: SEC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: George MacIntyre (1-10)

PS/G: 16.3 (97th of 140) ▪ PA/G: 38.0 (140th of 140)
SRS: -10.82 (117th of 140) ▪ SOS: 5.91 (41st of 140)

11 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 15, 1979 Sat Vanderbilt @ Indiana Big Ten L 13 44 0 1 0 L 1
2 Sep 22, 1979 Sat Vanderbilt Citadel Southern L 14 27 0 2 0 L 2
3 Sep 29, 1979 Sat Vanderbilt (2) Alabama SEC L 3 66 0 3 0 L 3
4 Oct 6, 1979 Sat Vanderbilt @ Tulane Ind L 14 42 0 4 0 L 4
5 Oct 13, 1979 Sat Vanderbilt @ (18) Auburn SEC L 35 52 0 5 0 L 5
6 Oct 20, 1979 Sat Vanderbilt Georgia SEC L 10 31 0 6 0 L 6
7 Oct 27, 1979 Sat Vanderbilt @ Mississippi SEC L 28 63 0 7 0 L 7
8 Nov 3, 1979 Sat Vanderbilt Memphis Ind W 13 3 1 7 0 W 1
9 Nov 10, 1979 Sat Vanderbilt Kentucky SEC L 10 29 1 8 0 L 1
10 Nov 17, 1979 Sat Vanderbilt @ Air Force Ind L 29 30 1 9 0 L 2
11 Dec 1, 1979 Sat Vanderbilt @ Tennessee SEC L 10 31 1 10 0 L 3