You Are Here > SR/CFB > Schools > Vanderbilt Commodores > 1909 > Schedule and Results

1909 Vanderbilt Commodores Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 7-3, .700 W-L% (33rd of 74)
Conference: Ind (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Dan McGugin (7-3)

PS/G: 21.0 (14th of 74) ▪ PA/G: 3.2 (15th of 74)
SRS: 8.65 (18th of 74) ▪ SOS: -2.94 (52nd of 74)

10 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 25, 1909 Sat Vanderbilt Rhodes Non-Major W 52 0 1 0 0 W 1
2 Oct 2, 1909 Sat Vanderbilt Mercer Ind W 28 5 2 0 0 W 2
3 Oct 9, 1909 Sat Vanderbilt Rose-Hulman Non-Major W 28 3 3 0 0 W 3
4 Oct 16, 1909 Sat Vanderbilt N Vanderbilt Alumni Non-Major L 0 3 3 1 0 L 1
5 Oct 23, 1909 Sat Vanderbilt Auburn Ind W 17 0 4 1 0 W 1
6 Oct 30, 1909 Sat Vanderbilt Mississippi Ind W 17 0 5 1 0 W 2
7 Nov 6, 1909 Sat Vanderbilt Tennessee Ind W 51 0 6 1 0 W 3
8 Nov 13, 1909 Sat Vanderbilt @ Ohio State Non-Major L 0 5 6 2 0 L 1
9 Nov 20, 1909 Sat Vanderbilt @ Washington (MO) MVIAA W 12 0 7 2 0 W 1
10 Nov 25, 1909 Thu Vanderbilt Sewanee Ind L 5 16 7 3 0 L 1