You Are Here > SR/CFB > Schools > Utah Utes > 1993 > Schedule and Results

1993 Utah Utes Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 7-6, .538 W-L% (46th of 106)
Conference: WAC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Ron McBride (7-6)

PS/G: 30.0 (25th of 106) ▪ PA/G: 30.5 (91st of 106)
SRS: -0.84 (58th of 106) ▪ SOS: -2.30 (78th of 106)

Bowl Game: Lost Freedom Bowl 28-21 versus Southern California

13 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 4, 1993 Sat Utah @ Arizona State Pac-10 L 0 38 0 1 0 L 1
2 Sep 11, 1993 Sat Utah Utah State Big West W 31 29 1 1 0 W 1
3 Sep 18, 1993 Sat Utah @ Kansas Big 8 W 41 16 2 1 0 W 2
4 Sep 25, 1993 Sat Utah @ Wyoming WAC L 12 28 2 2 0 L 1
5 Oct 2, 1993 Sat Utah Idaho Non-Major L 17 28 2 3 0 L 2
6 Oct 9, 1993 Sat Utah New Mexico WAC L 35 42 2 4 0 L 3
7 Oct 16, 1993 Sat Utah @ Texas-El Paso WAC W 45 29 3 4 0 W 1
8 Oct 23, 1993 Sat Utah Colorado State WAC W 38 21 4 4 0 W 2
9 Oct 30, 1993 Sat Utah San Diego State WAC W 45 41 5 4 0 W 3
10 Nov 6, 1993 Sat Utah @ Hawaii WAC L 30 41 5 5 0 L 1
11 Nov 13, 1993 Sat Utah Air Force WAC W 41 24 6 5 0 W 1
12 Nov 20, 1993 Sat Utah @ Brigham Young WAC W 34 31 7 5 0 W 2
13 Dec 30, 1993 Thu Utah @ Southern California Pac-10 L 21 28 7 6 0 L 1 Freedom Bowl (Anaheim, CA)