Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1988 UCLA Bruins Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 10-2, .833 W-L% (7th of 105) ▪ Rank: 6th in Final AP Poll
Conference: Pac-10  ▪ Conference Record: 6-2 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Terry Donahue (10-2)

PS/G: 32.7 (15th of 105) ▪ PA/G: 15.8 (18th of 105)
SRS: 17.94 (7th of 105) ▪ SOS: 6.19 (9th of 105)

Bowl Game: Won Cotton Bowl 17-3 versus Arkansas

AP Poll Summary

Pre 8/30 9/6 9/13 9/20 9/27 10/4 10/11 10/18 10/25 11/1 11/8 11/15 11/22 11/29 12/6 Final
5 5 5 2 2 2 2 2 1 1 6 6 6 9 8 9 6

12 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 3, 1988 Sat (5) UCLA San Diego State WAC W 59 6 1 0 0 W 1
2 Sep 10, 1988 Sat (5) UCLA (2) Nebraska Big 8 W 41 28 2 0 0 W 2
3 Sep 17, 1988 Sat (2) UCLA Long Beach State Big West W 56 3 3 0 0 W 3
4 Oct 1, 1988 Sat (2) UCLA @ (16) Washington Pac-10 W 24 17 4 0 0 W 4
5 Oct 8, 1988 Sat (2) UCLA Oregon State Pac-10 W 38 21 5 0 0 W 5
6 Oct 15, 1988 Sat (2) UCLA @ California Pac-10 W 38 21 6 0 0 W 6
7 Oct 22, 1988 Sat (1) UCLA @ Arizona Pac-10 W 24 3 7 0 0 W 7
8 Oct 29, 1988 Sat (1) UCLA Washington State Pac-10 L 30 34 7 1 0 L 1
9 Nov 5, 1988 Sat (6) UCLA @ Oregon Pac-10 W 16 6 8 1 0 W 1
10 Nov 12, 1988 Sat (6) UCLA Stanford Pac-10 W 27 17 9 1 0 W 2
11 Nov 19, 1988 Sat (6) UCLA (2) Southern California Pac-10 L 22 31 9 2 0 L 1
12 Jan 2, 1989 Mon (9) UCLA N (8) Arkansas SWC W 17 3 10 2 0 W 1 Cotton Bowl (Dallas, TX)