Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1961 Tulsa Golden Hurricane Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 2-8, .200 W-L% (100th of 111)
Conference: MVC  ▪ Conference Record: 1-2 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Glenn Dobbs (2-8)

PS/G: 9.1 (100th of 111) ▪ PA/G: 20.5 (91st of 111)
SRS: -11.08 (96th of 111) ▪ SOS: -2.38 (72nd of 111)

10 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 16, 1961 Sat Tulsa Hardin-Simmons BIAA W 27 0 1 0 0 W 1
2 Sep 23, 1961 Sat Tulsa Memphis Ind L 12 48 1 1 0 L 1
3 Sep 30, 1961 Sat Tulsa @ Arkansas SWC L 0 6 1 2 0 L 2
4 Oct 7, 1961 Sat Tulsa @ Oklahoma State Big 8 L 0 26 1 3 0 L 3
5 Oct 14, 1961 Sat Tulsa @ Tennessee SEC L 6 52 1 4 0 L 4
6 Oct 21, 1961 Sat Tulsa @ North Texas MVC L 12 23 1 5 0 L 5
7 Oct 28, 1961 Sat Tulsa @ Wichita State MVC L 7 9 1 6 0 L 6
8 Nov 4, 1961 Sat Tulsa Cincinnati MVC W 19 0 2 6 0 W 1
9 Nov 11, 1961 Sat Tulsa Houston Ind L 2 14 2 7 0 L 1
10 Nov 18, 1961 Sat Tulsa Iowa State Big 8 L 6 27 2 8 0 L 2