Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1965 Texas Tech Red Raiders Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 8-3, .727 W-L% (20th of 120)
Conference: SWC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: J. King (8-3)

PS/G: 25.3 (13th of 120) ▪ PA/G: 20.2 (100th of 120)
SRS: 11.04 (24th of 120) ▪ SOS: 6.04 (40th of 120)

Bowl Game: Lost Gator Bowl 31-21 versus Georgia Tech

AP Poll Summary

Pre 9/20 9/27 10/4 10/11 10/18 10/25 11/1 11/8 11/15 11/22 11/29 Final
                  9 10 10  

11 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 18, 1965 Sat Texas Tech Kansas Big 8 W 26 7 1 0 0 W 1
2 Sep 25, 1965 Sat Texas Tech @ (3) Texas SWC L 7 33 1 1 0 L 1
3 Oct 2, 1965 Sat Texas Tech Texas A&M SWC W 20 16 2 1 0 W 1
4 Oct 9, 1965 Sat Texas Tech Texas Christian SWC W 28 24 3 1 0 W 2
5 Oct 16, 1965 Sat Texas Tech Oklahoma State Big 8 W 17 14 4 1 0 W 3
6 Oct 23, 1965 Sat Texas Tech @ Southern Methodist SWC W 26 24 5 1 0 W 4
7 Oct 30, 1965 Sat Texas Tech Rice SWC W 27 0 6 1 0 W 5
8 Nov 6, 1965 Sat Texas Tech New Mexico State Ind W 48 9 7 1 0 W 6
9 Nov 13, 1965 Sat Texas Tech Baylor SWC W 34 22 8 1 0 W 7
10 Nov 20, 1965 Sat (9) Texas Tech @ (2) Arkansas SWC L 24 42 8 2 0 L 1
11 Dec 31, 1965 Fri (10) Texas Tech N Georgia Tech Ind L 21 31 8 3 0 L 2 Gator Bowl (Jacksonville, FL)