Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1989 Texas Christian Horned Frogs Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 4-7, .364 W-L% (71st of 106)
Conference: SWC  ▪ Conference Record: 2-6 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jim Wacker (4-7)

PS/G: 16.6 (91st of 106) ▪ PA/G: 27.4 (74th of 106)
SRS: -1.87 (61st of 106) ▪ SOS: 5.04 (17th of 106)

11 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 9, 1989 Sat Texas Christian @ Missouri Big 8 L 10 14 0 1 0 L 1
2 Sep 16, 1989 Sat Texas Christian (22) Texas A&M SWC L 7 44 0 2 0 L 2
3 Sep 23, 1989 Sat Texas Christian Southern Mississippi Ind W 19 17 1 2 0 W 1
4 Sep 30, 1989 Sat Texas Christian Southern Methodist SWC W 28 10 2 2 0 W 2
5 Oct 7, 1989 Sat Texas Christian (7) Arkansas SWC L 19 41 2 3 0 L 1
6 Oct 14, 1989 Sat Texas Christian @ Rice SWC W 30 16 3 3 0 W 1
7 Oct 21, 1989 Sat Texas Christian (19) Air Force WAC W 27 9 4 3 0 W 2
8 Oct 28, 1989 Sat Texas Christian @ Baylor SWC L 9 27 4 4 0 L 1
9 Nov 4, 1989 Sat Texas Christian (17) Houston SWC L 10 55 4 5 0 L 2
10 Nov 11, 1989 Sat Texas Christian @ (23) Texas Tech SWC L 7 37 4 6 0 L 3
11 Nov 18, 1989 Sat Texas Christian @ Texas SWC L 17 31 4 7 0 L 4