Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1963 Texas Christian Horned Frogs Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 4-5-1, .450 W-L% (68th of 120)
Conference: SWC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Abe Martin (4-5-1)

PS/G: 13.1 (84th of 120) ▪ PA/G: 16.6 (70th of 120)
SRS: 7.87 (39th of 120) ▪ SOS: 11.66 (4th of 120)

10 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 21, 1963 Sat Texas Christian Kansas Big 8 W 10 6 1 0 0 W 1
2 Sep 28, 1963 Sat Texas Christian @ Florida State Ind W 13 0 2 0 0 W 2
3 Oct 5, 1963 Sat Texas Christian @ Arkansas SWC L 3 18 2 1 0 L 1
4 Oct 12, 1963 Sat Texas Christian @ Texas Tech SWC W 35 3 3 1 0 W 1
5 Oct 19, 1963 Sat Texas Christian Texas A&M SWC T 14 14 3 1 1 T 1
6 Nov 2, 1963 Sat Texas Christian @ Baylor SWC L 13 32 3 2 1 L 1
7 Nov 9, 1963 Sat Texas Christian @ Louisiana State SEC L 14 28 3 3 1 L 2
8 Nov 16, 1963 Sat Texas Christian @ (1) Texas SWC L 0 17 3 4 1 L 3
9 Nov 23, 1963 Sat Texas Christian Southern Methodist SWC W 22 15 4 4 1 W 1
10 Dec 7, 1963 Sat Texas Christian Rice SWC L 7 33 4 5 1 L 1