Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1962 Texas Christian Horned Frogs Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 6-4, .600 W-L% (40th of 120)
Conference: SWC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Abe Martin (6-4)

PS/G: 16.7 (59th of 120) ▪ PA/G: 15.4 (55th of 120)
SRS: 8.77 (29th of 120) ▪ SOS: 6.67 (25th of 120)

10 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 22, 1962 Sat Texas Christian @ Kansas Big 8 W 6 3 1 0 0 W 1
2 Sep 29, 1962 Sat Texas Christian @ Miami (FL) Ind L 20 21 1 1 0 L 1
3 Oct 6, 1962 Sat Texas Christian Arkansas SWC L 14 42 1 2 0 L 2
4 Oct 13, 1962 Sat Texas Christian Texas Tech SWC W 35 13 2 2 0 W 1
5 Oct 20, 1962 Sat Texas Christian @ Texas A&M SWC W 20 14 3 2 0 W 2
6 Nov 3, 1962 Sat Texas Christian Baylor SWC W 28 26 4 2 0 W 3
7 Nov 10, 1962 Sat Texas Christian @ (9) Louisiana State SEC L 0 5 4 3 0 L 1
8 Nov 17, 1962 Sat Texas Christian (5) Texas SWC L 0 14 4 4 0 L 2
9 Nov 24, 1962 Sat Texas Christian @ Rice SWC W 30 7 5 4 0 W 1
10 Dec 1, 1962 Sat Texas Christian @ Southern Methodist SWC W 14 9 6 4 0 W 2