Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1931 Texas Christian Horned Frogs Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 9-2-1, .792 W-L% (24th of 110)
Conference: SWC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Francis Schmidt (9-2-1)

PS/G: 13.2 (53rd of 110) ▪ PA/G: 3.4 (7th of 110)
SRS: 7.32 (38th of 110) ▪ SOS: -0.76 (59th of 110)

12 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 12, 1931 Sat Texas Christian @ Texas Military Non-Major W 40 0 1 0 0 W 1
2 Sep 19, 1931 Sat Texas Christian North Texas Non-Major W 33 6 2 0 0 W 2
3 Sep 26, 1931 Sat Texas Christian Louisiana State Southern W 3 0 3 0 0 W 3
4 Oct 3, 1931 Sat Texas Christian @ Tulsa Non-Major L 0 13 3 1 0 L 1
5 Oct 10, 1931 Sat Texas Christian Austin Non-Major W 38 0 4 1 0 W 1
6 Oct 17, 1931 Sat Texas Christian Texas A&M SWC W 6 0 5 1 0 W 2
7 Oct 24, 1931 Sat Texas Christian @ Hardin-Simmons Non-Major W 6 0 6 1 0 W 3
8 Oct 31, 1931 Sat Texas Christian @ Arkansas SWC W 7 0 7 1 0 W 4
9 Nov 7, 1931 Sat Texas Christian Rice SWC W 7 6 8 1 0 W 5
10 Nov 14, 1931 Sat Texas Christian @ Texas SWC L 0 10 8 2 0 L 1
11 Nov 21, 1931 Sat Texas Christian @ Baylor SWC W 19 6 9 2 0 W 1
12 Nov 28, 1931 Sat Texas Christian Southern Methodist SWC T 0 0 9 2 1 T 1