Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1976 Texas-Arlington Mavericks Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 5-6, .455 W-L% (71st of 137)
Conference: Southland  ▪ Conference Record: 3-2 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Harold Elliott (5-6)

PS/G: 22.7 (41st of 137) ▪ PA/G: 21.7 (90th of 137)
SRS: -7.83 (107th of 137) ▪ SOS: -8.19 (113th of 137)

11 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 4, 1976 Sat Texas-Arlington @ Texas-El Paso WAC L 15 38 0 1 0 L 1
2 Sep 11, 1976 Sat Texas-Arlington @ North Texas Ind L 7 24 0 2 0 L 2
3 Sep 18, 1976 Sat Texas-Arlington New Mexico State MVC W 21 10 1 2 0 W 1
4 Sep 25, 1976 Sat Texas-Arlington Louisiana-Monroe Ind L 20 21 1 3 0 L 1
5 Oct 2, 1976 Sat Texas-Arlington West Texas A&M MVC W 23 21 2 3 0 W 1
6 Oct 9, 1976 Sat Texas-Arlington Louisiana Tech Southland W 56 35 3 3 0 W 2
7 Oct 16, 1976 Sat Texas-Arlington @ McNeese State Southland W 27 10 4 3 0 W 3
8 Oct 30, 1976 Sat Texas-Arlington Louisiana-Lafayette Southland L 24 31 4 4 0 L 1
9 Nov 13, 1976 Sat Texas-Arlington Arkansas State Southland L 13 14 4 5 0 L 2
10 Nov 20, 1976 Sat Texas-Arlington @ Lamar Southland W 34 14 5 5 0 W 1
11 Nov 27, 1976 Sat Texas-Arlington @ Southern Mississippi Ind L 10 21 5 6 0 L 1