Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

2004 Texas A&M Aggies Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 7-5, .583 W-L% (37th of 120)
Conference: Big 12 (South Division)  ▪ Conference Record: 5-3 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Dennis Franchione (7-5)

PS/G: 28.4 (43rd of 120) ▪ PA/G: 24.3 (48th of 120)
SRS: 12.07 (18th of 120) ▪ SOS: 8.73 (3rd of 120)

Bowl Game: Lost Cotton Bowl 38-7 versus Tennessee

AP Poll Summary

Pre 9/5 9/12 9/19 9/26 10/3 10/10 10/17 10/24 10/31 11/7 11/14 11/21 11/28 12/5 Final
            23 17 16 22 22 22 22 22 22  

12 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sep 2, 2004 Thu Texas A&M @ (20) Utah MWC L 21 41 0 1 L 1
2 Sep 11, 2004 Sat Texas A&M Wyoming MWC W 31 0 1 1 W 1
3 Sep 18, 2004 Sat Texas A&M Clemson ACC W 27 6 2 1 W 2
4 Oct 2, 2004 Sat Texas A&M Kansas State Big 12 W 42 30 3 1 W 3
5 Oct 9, 2004 Sat Texas A&M @ Iowa State Big 12 W 34 3 4 1 W 4
6 Oct 16, 2004 Sat (23) Texas A&M @ (16) Oklahoma State Big 12 W 36 20 5 1 W 5
7 Oct 23, 2004 Sat (17) Texas A&M Colorado Big 12 W 29 26 6 1 W 6
8 Oct 30, 2004 Sat (16) Texas A&M @ Baylor Big 12 L 34 35 6 2 L 1
9 Nov 6, 2004 Sat (22) Texas A&M (2) Oklahoma Big 12 L 35 42 6 3 L 2
10 Nov 13, 2004 Sat (22) Texas A&M Texas Tech Big 12 W 32 25 7 3 W 1
11 Nov 26, 2004 Fri (22) Texas A&M @ (6) Texas Big 12 L 13 26 7 4 L 1
12 Jan 1, 2005 Sat (22) Texas A&M N (15) Tennessee SEC L 7 38 7 5 L 2 Cotton Bowl (Dallas, TX)