Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1965 Texas A&M Aggies Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 3-7, .300 W-L% (92nd of 120)
Conference: SWC  ▪ Conference Record: 1-6 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Gene Stallings (3-7)

PS/G: 8.0 (112th of 120) ▪ PA/G: 17.0 (77th of 120)
SRS: 3.44 (53rd of 120) ▪ SOS: 10.34 (18th of 120)

10 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 18, 1965 Sat Texas A&M @ (8) Louisiana State SEC L 0 10 0 1 0 L 1
2 Sep 25, 1965 Sat Texas A&M @ Georgia Tech Ind W 14 10 1 1 0 W 1
3 Oct 2, 1965 Sat Texas A&M @ Texas Tech SWC L 16 20 1 2 0 L 1
4 Oct 9, 1965 Sat Texas A&M Houston Ind W 10 7 2 2 0 W 1
5 Oct 16, 1965 Sat Texas A&M @ Texas Christian SWC L 9 17 2 3 0 L 1
6 Oct 23, 1965 Sat Texas A&M Baylor SWC L 0 31 2 4 0 L 2
7 Oct 30, 1965 Sat Texas A&M @ (2) Arkansas SWC L 0 31 2 5 0 L 3 Little Rock, AR
8 Nov 6, 1965 Sat Texas A&M Southern Methodist SWC L 0 10 2 6 0 L 4
9 Nov 13, 1965 Sat Texas A&M @ Rice SWC W 14 13 3 6 0 W 1
10 Nov 25, 1965 Thu Texas A&M Texas SWC L 17 21 3 7 0 L 1