You Are Here > SR/CFB > Schools > Texas A&M Aggies > 1950 > Schedule and Results

1950 Texas A&M Aggies Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 7-4, .636 W-L% (42nd of 120)
Conference: SWC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Harry Stiteler (7-4)

PS/G: 31.3 (11th of 120) ▪ PA/G: 18.7 (68th of 120)
SRS: 15.32 (16th of 120) ▪ SOS: 6.23 (26th of 120)

Bowl Game: Won Presidential Cup 40-20 versus Georgia

AP Poll Summary

Pre 10/2 10/9 10/16 10/23 10/30 11/6 11/13 11/20 Final
        13     12    

11 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 23, 1950 Sat Texas A&M N Nevada Ind W 48 18 1 0 0 W 1 Sacramento, CA
2 Sep 30, 1950 Sat Texas A&M N Texas Tech BIAA W 34 13 2 0 0 W 2 San Antonio, TX
3 Oct 7, 1950 Sat Texas A&M @ (5) Oklahoma Big 7 L 28 34 2 1 0 L 1
4 Oct 14, 1950 Sat Texas A&M Virginia Military Institute Southern W 52 0 3 1 0 W 1
5 Oct 21, 1950 Sat Texas A&M Texas Christian SWC W 42 23 4 1 0 W 2
6 Oct 28, 1950 Sat (13) Texas A&M @ Baylor SWC L 20 27 4 2 0 L 1
7 Nov 4, 1950 Sat Texas A&M Arkansas SWC W 42 13 5 2 0 W 1
8 Nov 11, 1950 Sat Texas A&M @ (7) Southern Methodist SWC W 25 20 6 2 0 W 2
9 Nov 18, 1950 Sat (12) Texas A&M Rice SWC L 13 21 6 3 0 L 1
10 Nov 30, 1950 Thu Texas A&M @ (5) Texas SWC L 0 17 6 4 0 L 2
11 Dec 9, 1950 Sat Texas A&M N Georgia SEC W 40 20 7 4 0 W 1 Presidential Cup (College Park, MD)