Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

2010 Tennessee Volunteers Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 6-7, .462 W-L% (67th of 120)
Conference: SEC (East Division)  ▪ Conference Record: 3-5 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Derek Dooley (6-7)

PS/G: 27.0 (58th of 120) ▪ PA/G: 25.1 (56th of 120)
SRS: 1.78 (56th of 120) ▪ SOS: 2.62 (40th of 120)

Bowl Game: Lost Music City Bowl 30-27 versus North Carolina

13 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sep 4, 2010 Sat Tennessee Tennessee-Martin Non-Major W 50 0 1 0 W 1
2 Sep 11, 2010 Sat Tennessee (7) Oregon Pac-10 L 13 48 1 1 L 1
3 Sep 18, 2010 Sat Tennessee (10) Florida SEC L 17 31 1 2 L 2
4 Sep 25, 2010 Sat Tennessee Alabama-Birmingham CUSA W 32 29 2 2 W 1
5 Oct 2, 2010 Sat Tennessee @ (12) Louisiana State SEC L 14 16 2 3 L 1
6 Oct 9, 2010 Sat Tennessee @ Georgia SEC L 14 41 2 4 L 2
7 Oct 23, 2010 Sat Tennessee (7) Alabama SEC L 10 41 2 5 L 3
8 Oct 30, 2010 Sat Tennessee @ (17) South Carolina SEC L 24 38 2 6 L 4
9 Nov 6, 2010 Sat Tennessee @ Memphis CUSA W 50 14 3 6 W 1
10 Nov 13, 2010 Sat Tennessee Mississippi SEC W 52 14 4 6 W 2
11 Nov 20, 2010 Sat Tennessee @ Vanderbilt SEC W 24 10 5 6 W 3
12 Nov 27, 2010 Sat Tennessee Kentucky SEC W 24 14 6 6 W 4
13 Dec 30, 2010 Thu Tennessee N North Carolina ACC L 27 30 6 7 L 1 Music City Bowl (Nashville, TN)