Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1959 Tennessee Volunteers Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 5-4-1, .550 W-L% (49th of 112)
Conference: SEC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bowden Wyatt (5-4-1)

PS/G: 11.2 (88th of 112) ▪ PA/G: 11.8 (33rd of 112)
SRS: 9.17 (26th of 112) ▪ SOS: 8.17 (21st of 112)

AP Poll Summary

Pre 9/21 9/28 10/5 10/12 10/19 10/26 11/2 11/9 11/16 11/23 11/30 Final
    9 8 14   20 13 9 20      

10 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 26, 1959 Sat Tennessee (3) Auburn SEC W 3 0 1 0 0 W 1
2 Oct 3, 1959 Sat (9) Tennessee Mississippi State SEC W 22 6 2 0 0 W 2
3 Oct 10, 1959 Sat (8) Tennessee (3) Georgia Tech SEC L 7 14 2 1 0 L 1
4 Oct 17, 1959 Sat (14) Tennessee @ Alabama SEC T 7 7 2 1 1 T 1 Birmingham, AL
5 Oct 24, 1959 Sat Tennessee Chattanooga Non-Major W 23 0 3 1 1 W 1
6 Oct 31, 1959 Sat (20) Tennessee @ North Carolina ACC W 29 7 4 1 1 W 2
7 Nov 7, 1959 Sat (13) Tennessee (1) Louisiana State SEC W 14 13 5 1 1 W 3
8 Nov 14, 1959 Sat (9) Tennessee N (5) Mississippi SEC L 7 37 5 2 1 L 1 Memphis, TN
9 Nov 21, 1959 Sat (20) Tennessee @ Kentucky SEC L 0 20 5 3 1 L 2
10 Nov 28, 1959 Sat Tennessee Vanderbilt SEC L 0 14 5 4 1 L 3