Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

2010 Southern Mississippi Golden Eagles Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 8-5, .615 W-L% (35th of 120)
Conference: CUSA (East Division)  ▪ Conference Record: 5-3 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Larry Fedora (8-5)

PS/G: 36.8 (15th of 120) ▪ PA/G: 29.5 (81st of 120)
SRS: 1.79 (55th of 120) ▪ SOS: -4.67 (95th of 120)

Bowl Game: Lost Beef O'Brady's Bowl 31-28 versus Louisville

13 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sep 2, 2010 Thu Southern Mississippi @ South Carolina SEC L 13 41 0 1 L 1
2 Sep 11, 2010 Sat Southern Mississippi Prairie View A&M Non-Major W 34 7 1 1 W 1
3 Sep 17, 2010 Fri Southern Mississippi Kansas Big 12 W 31 16 2 1 W 2
4 Sep 25, 2010 Sat Southern Mississippi @ Louisiana Tech WAC W 13 12 3 1 W 3
5 Oct 2, 2010 Sat Southern Mississippi Marshall CUSA W 41 16 4 1 W 4
6 Oct 9, 2010 Sat Southern Mississippi East Carolina CUSA L 43 44 4 2 L 1
7 Oct 16, 2010 Sat Southern Mississippi @ Memphis CUSA W 41 19 5 2 W 1
8 Oct 30, 2010 Sat Southern Mississippi Alabama-Birmingham CUSA L 49 50 5 3 L 1
9 Nov 6, 2010 Sat Southern Mississippi @ Tulane CUSA W 46 30 6 3 W 1
10 Nov 13, 2010 Sat Southern Mississippi @ (25) Central Florida CUSA W 31 21 7 3 W 2
11 Nov 20, 2010 Sat Southern Mississippi Houston CUSA W 59 41 8 3 W 3
12 Nov 26, 2010 Fri Southern Mississippi @ Tulsa CUSA L 50 56 8 4 L 1
13 Dec 21, 2010 Tue Southern Mississippi N Louisville Big East L 28 31 8 5 L 2 Beef O'Brady's Bowl (St. Petersburg, FL)