Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

2002 Southern Methodist Mustangs Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 3-9, .250 W-L% (95th of 117)
Conference: WAC  ▪ Conference Record: 3-5 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Phil Bennett (3-9)

PS/G: 17.2 (113th of 117) ▪ PA/G: 31.5 (90th of 117)
SRS: -16.34 (110th of 117) ▪ SOS: -5.00 (99th of 117)

12 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Aug 31, 2002 Sat Southern Methodist Navy Ind L 7 38 0 1 L 1
2 Sep 7, 2002 Sat Southern Methodist Texas Tech Big 12 L 14 24 0 2 L 2
3 Sep 14, 2002 Sat Southern Methodist @ Texas Christian CUSA L 6 17 0 3 L 3
4 Sep 21, 2002 Sat Southern Methodist @ Oklahoma State Big 12 L 16 52 0 4 L 4
5 Sep 28, 2002 Sat Southern Methodist @ Hawaii WAC L 10 42 0 5 L 5
6 Oct 5, 2002 Sat Southern Methodist San Jose State WAC L 23 34 0 6 L 6
7 Oct 12, 2002 Sat Southern Methodist @ Fresno State WAC L 7 30 0 7 L 7
8 Oct 19, 2002 Sat Southern Methodist Louisiana Tech WAC W 37 34 1 7 W 1
9 Oct 26, 2002 Sat Southern Methodist @ Rice WAC L 15 27 1 8 L 1
10 Nov 2, 2002 Sat Southern Methodist Nevada WAC L 6 24 1 9 L 2
11 Nov 16, 2002 Sat Southern Methodist @ Texas-El Paso WAC W 42 35 2 9 W 1
12 Nov 23, 2002 Sat Southern Methodist Tulsa WAC W 24 21 3 9 W 2