Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1966 Southern California Trojans Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 7-4, .636 W-L% (40th of 119)
Conference: AAWU  ▪ Conference Record: 4-1 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: John McKay (7-4)

PS/G: 18.1 (50th of 119) ▪ PA/G: 11.6 (23rd of 119)
SRS: 15.54 (14th of 119) ▪ SOS: 8.63 (6th of 119)

Bowl Game: Lost Rose Bowl 14-13 versus Purdue

AP Poll Summary

Pre 9/19 9/26 10/3 10/10 10/17 10/24 10/31 11/7 11/14 11/21 11/28 Final
9 5 5 6 5 5 5 9 7 7 10    

11 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 17, 1966 Sat (9) Southern California @ Texas SWC W 10 6 1 0 0 W 1
2 Sep 24, 1966 Sat (5) Southern California Wisconsin Big Ten W 38 3 2 0 0 W 2
3 Oct 1, 1966 Sat (5) Southern California @ Oregon State AAWU W 21 0 3 0 0 W 3 Portland, OR
4 Oct 8, 1966 Sat (6) Southern California Washington AAWU W 17 14 4 0 0 W 4
5 Oct 15, 1966 Sat (5) Southern California @ Stanford AAWU W 21 7 5 0 0 W 5
6 Oct 22, 1966 Sat (5) Southern California Clemson ACC W 30 0 6 0 0 W 6
7 Oct 28, 1966 Fri (5) Southern California @ Miami (FL) Ind L 7 10 6 1 0 L 1
8 Nov 5, 1966 Sat (9) Southern California California AAWU W 35 9 7 1 0 W 1
9 Nov 19, 1966 Sat (7) Southern California @ (8) UCLA AAWU L 7 14 7 2 0 L 1
10 Nov 26, 1966 Sat (10) Southern California (1) Notre Dame Ind L 0 51 7 3 0 L 2
11 Jan 2, 1967 Mon Southern California (7) Purdue Big Ten L 13 14 7 4 0 L 3 Rose Bowl (Pasadena, CA)