Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1956 South Carolina Gamecocks Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 7-3, .700 W-L% (29th of 111)
Conference: ACC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Warren Giese (7-3)

PS/G: 12.6 (82nd of 111) ▪ PA/G: 6.7 (7th of 111)
SRS: 6.14 (41st of 111) ▪ SOS: 0.24 (60th of 111)

AP Poll Summary

Pre 9/24 10/1 10/8 10/15 10/22 10/29 11/5 11/12 11/19 11/26 Final
  17   20 20              

10 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 15, 1956 Sat South Carolina Wofford Non-Major W 26 13 1 0 0 W 1
2 Sep 22, 1956 Sat South Carolina (16) Duke ACC W 7 0 2 0 0 W 2
3 Sep 28, 1956 Fri (17) South Carolina @ Miami (FL) Ind L 6 14 2 1 0 L 1
4 Oct 6, 1956 Sat South Carolina North Carolina ACC W 14 0 3 1 0 W 1
5 Oct 13, 1956 Sat (20) South Carolina @ Virginia ACC W 27 13 4 1 0 W 2 Richmond, VA
6 Oct 25, 1956 Thu South Carolina (20) Clemson ACC L 0 7 4 2 0 L 1
7 Nov 3, 1956 Sat South Carolina @ Furman Southern W 13 6 5 2 0 W 1
8 Nov 10, 1956 Sat South Carolina @ North Carolina State ACC L 7 14 5 3 0 L 1
9 Nov 17, 1956 Sat South Carolina Maryland ACC W 13 0 6 3 0 W 1
10 Nov 22, 1956 Thu South Carolina N Wake Forest ACC W 13 0 7 3 0 W 2 Charlotte, NC