Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1996 San Diego State Aztecs Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 8-3, .727 W-L% (24th of 111)
Conference: WAC (Pacific Division) (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Ted Tollner (8-3)

PS/G: 38.9 (6th of 111) ▪ PA/G: 27.5 (69th of 111)
SRS: 3.76 (44th of 111) ▪ SOS: -4.87 (86th of 111)

11 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sep 7, 1996 Sat San Diego State Idaho Big West W 40 21 1 0 W 1
2 Sep 14, 1996 Sat San Diego State @ California Pac-10 L 37 42 1 1 L 1
3 Sep 21, 1996 Sat San Diego State Oklahoma Big 12 W 51 31 2 1 W 1
4 Oct 11, 1996 Fri San Diego State Hawaii WAC W 56 8 3 1 W 2
5 Oct 19, 1996 Sat San Diego State @ New Mexico WAC W 48 42 4 1 W 3
6 Oct 26, 1996 Sat San Diego State @ Colorado State WAC L 18 27 4 2 L 1
7 Nov 2, 1996 Sat San Diego State @ San Jose State WAC W 49 20 5 2 W 1
8 Nov 7, 1996 Thu San Diego State (16) Wyoming WAC W 28 24 6 2 W 2
9 Nov 16, 1996 Sat San Diego State @ Nevada-Las Vegas WAC L 42 44 6 3 L 1
10 Nov 23, 1996 Sat San Diego State Fresno State WAC W 31 21 7 3 W 1
11 Nov 28, 1996 Thu San Diego State Air Force WAC W 28 23 8 3 W 2