Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1989 Purdue Boilermakers Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 3-8, .273 W-L% (83rd of 106)
Conference: Big Ten  ▪ Conference Record: 2-6 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Fred Akers (3-8)

PS/G: 15.6 (95th of 106) ▪ PA/G: 25.5 (65th of 106)
SRS: -3.96 (70th of 106) ▪ SOS: 4.77 (21st of 106)

11 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 9, 1989 Sat Purdue Miami (OH) MAC W 27 10 1 0 0 W 1
2 Sep 16, 1989 Sat Purdue @ (15) Washington Pac-10 L 9 38 1 1 0 L 1
3 Sep 30, 1989 Sat Purdue (1) Notre Dame Ind L 7 40 1 2 0 L 2
4 Oct 7, 1989 Sat Purdue @ Minnesota Big Ten L 15 35 1 3 0 L 3
5 Oct 14, 1989 Sat Purdue (16) Illinois Big Ten L 2 14 1 4 0 L 4
6 Oct 21, 1989 Sat Purdue @ Ohio State Big Ten L 3 21 1 5 0 L 5
7 Oct 28, 1989 Sat Purdue Michigan State Big Ten L 21 28 1 6 0 L 6
8 Nov 4, 1989 Sat Purdue @ (4) Michigan Big Ten L 27 42 1 7 0 L 7
9 Nov 11, 1989 Sat Purdue Northwestern Big Ten W 46 15 2 7 0 W 1
10 Nov 18, 1989 Sat Purdue Iowa Big Ten L 0 24 2 8 0 L 1
11 Nov 25, 1989 Sat Purdue @ Indiana Big Ten W 15 14 3 8 0 W 1