Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

2002 Pittsburgh Panthers Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 9-4, .692 W-L% (23rd of 117) ▪ Rank: 19th in Final AP Poll
Conference: Big East  ▪ Conference Record: 5-2 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Walt Harris (9-4)

PS/G: 25.5 (70th of 117) ▪ PA/G: 17.8 (14th of 117)
SRS: 9.99 (23rd of 117) ▪ SOS: 2.45 (46th of 117)

Bowl Game: Won Insight Bowl 38-13 versus Oregon State

AP Poll Summary

Pre 8/26 9/2 9/8 9/15 9/22 9/29 10/6 10/13 10/20 10/27 11/3 11/10 11/17 11/24 12/1 12/8 Final
                      22 18 17 17 25 24 19

13 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Aug 31, 2002 Sat Pittsburgh Ohio MAC W 27 14 1 0 W 1
2 Sep 7, 2002 Sat Pittsburgh (20) Texas A&M Big 12 L 12 14 1 1 L 1
3 Sep 14, 2002 Sat Pittsburgh @ Alabama-Birmingham CUSA W 26 20 2 1 W 1
4 Sep 21, 2002 Sat Pittsburgh Rutgers Big East W 23 3 3 1 W 2
5 Sep 28, 2002 Sat Pittsburgh Toledo MAC W 37 19 4 1 W 3
6 Oct 5, 2002 Sat Pittsburgh @ Syracuse Big East W 48 24 5 1 W 4
7 Oct 12, 2002 Sat Pittsburgh @ (8) Notre Dame Ind L 6 14 5 2 L 1
8 Oct 26, 2002 Sat Pittsburgh Boston College Big East W 19 16 6 2 W 1
9 Nov 2, 2002 Sat Pittsburgh @ (3) Virginia Tech Big East W 28 21 7 2 W 2
10 Nov 9, 2002 Sat (22) Pittsburgh Temple Big East W 29 22 8 2 W 3
11 Nov 21, 2002 Thu (17) Pittsburgh @ (1) Miami (FL) Big East L 21 28 8 3 L 1
12 Nov 30, 2002 Sat (17) Pittsburgh (24) West Virginia Big East L 17 24 8 4 L 2
13 Dec 26, 2002 Thu (24) Pittsburgh N Oregon State Pac-10 W 38 13 9 4 W 1 Insight Bowl (Phoenix, AZ)