You Are Here > SR/CFB > Schools > Oregon State Beavers > 1948 > Schedule and Results

1948 Oregon State Beavers Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 5-4-3, .542 W-L% (58th of 117)
Conference: PCC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Lon Stiner (5-4-3)

PS/G: 20.8 (40th of 117) ▪ PA/G: 19.7 (85th of 117)
SRS: 4.31 (54th of 117) ▪ SOS: 2.14 (55th of 117)

12 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 18, 1948 Sat Oregon State Idaho PCC W 27 12 1 0 0 W 1
2 Sep 24, 1948 Fri Oregon State @ Southern California PCC L 6 21 1 1 0 L 1
3 Oct 2, 1948 Sat Oregon State Washington PCC T 14 14 1 1 1 T 1 Portland, OR
4 Oct 9, 1948 Sat Oregon State Portland Non-Major W 32 6 2 1 1 W 1
5 Oct 16, 1948 Sat Oregon State @ (6) California PCC L 0 42 2 2 1 L 1
6 Oct 23, 1948 Sat Oregon State @ UCLA PCC W 28 0 3 2 1 W 1
7 Oct 30, 1948 Sat Oregon State (17) Michigan State Ind L 21 46 3 3 1 L 1
8 Nov 6, 1948 Sat Oregon State @ Washington State PCC T 26 26 3 3 2 T 1
9 Nov 13, 1948 Sat Oregon State Utah Skyline T 20 20 3 3 3 T 2
10 Nov 20, 1948 Sat Oregon State (13) Oregon PCC L 0 10 3 4 3 L 1
11 Nov 27, 1948 Sat Oregon State Nebraska Big 7 W 28 12 4 4 3 W 1 Portland, OR
12 Jan 1, 1949 Sat Oregon State @ Hawaii Non-Major W 47 27 5 4 3 W 2 Pineapple Bowl (Honolulu, HI)