Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1951 Oklahoma Sooners Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 8-2, .800 W-L% (12th of 116) ▪ Rank: 10th in Final AP Poll
Conference: Big 7  ▪ Conference Record: 6-0 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bud Wilkinson (8-2)

PS/G: 32.1 (7th of 116) ▪ PA/G: 9.7 (9th of 116)
SRS: 16.49 (10th of 116) ▪ SOS: 0.89 (57th of 116)

AP Poll Summary

Pre 10/1 10/8 10/15 10/22 10/29 11/5 11/12 11/19 11/26 Final
4 4 11 19   17 14 12 12 10 10

10 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 29, 1951 Sat (4) Oklahoma William & Mary Southern W 49 7 1 0 0 W 1
2 Oct 6, 1951 Sat (4) Oklahoma @ (10) Texas A&M SWC L 7 14 1 1 0 L 1
3 Oct 13, 1951 Sat (11) Oklahoma N (6) Texas SWC L 7 9 1 2 0 L 2 Dallas, TX
4 Oct 20, 1951 Sat (19) Oklahoma Kansas Big 7 W 33 21 2 2 0 W 1
5 Oct 27, 1951 Sat Oklahoma Colorado Big 7 W 55 14 3 2 0 W 2
6 Nov 3, 1951 Sat (17) Oklahoma @ Kansas State Big 7 W 33 0 4 2 0 W 3
7 Nov 10, 1951 Sat (14) Oklahoma @ Missouri Big 7 W 34 20 5 2 0 W 4
8 Nov 17, 1951 Sat (12) Oklahoma Iowa State Big 7 W 35 6 6 2 0 W 5
9 Nov 24, 1951 Sat (12) Oklahoma @ Nebraska Big 7 W 27 0 7 2 0 W 6
10 Dec 1, 1951 Sat (10) Oklahoma Oklahoma State MVC W 41 6 8 2 0 W 7