Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1962 Oklahoma State Cowboys Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 4-6, .400 W-L% (78th of 120)
Conference: Big 8  ▪ Conference Record: 2-5 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Cliff Speegle (4-6)

PS/G: 13.8 (79th of 120) ▪ PA/G: 21.4 (101st of 120)
SRS: -1.21 (69th of 120) ▪ SOS: 4.89 (39th of 120)

10 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 22, 1962 Sat Oklahoma State @ Arkansas SWC L 7 34 0 1 0 L 1 Little Rock, AR
2 Oct 6, 1962 Sat Oklahoma State @ Tulsa MVC W 17 7 1 1 0 W 1
3 Oct 13, 1962 Sat Oklahoma State Colorado Big 8 W 36 16 2 1 0 W 2
4 Oct 20, 1962 Sat Oklahoma State @ Missouri Big 8 L 6 23 2 2 0 L 1
5 Oct 27, 1962 Sat Oklahoma State Kansas Big 8 L 17 36 2 3 0 L 2
6 Nov 3, 1962 Sat Oklahoma State Iowa State Big 8 L 7 34 2 4 0 L 3
7 Nov 10, 1962 Sat Oklahoma State @ Army Ind W 12 7 3 4 0 W 1
8 Nov 17, 1962 Sat Oklahoma State @ Nebraska Big 8 L 0 14 3 5 0 L 1
9 Nov 24, 1962 Sat Oklahoma State @ Kansas State Big 8 W 30 6 4 5 0 W 1
10 Dec 1, 1962 Sat Oklahoma State (8) Oklahoma Big 8 L 6 37 4 6 0 L 1