Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1952 Oklahoma State Cowboys Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 3-7, .300 W-L% (88th of 113)
Conference: MVC  ▪ Conference Record: 2-2 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jennings Whitworth (3-7)

PS/G: 14.6 (80th of 113) ▪ PA/G: 17.8 (58th of 113)
SRS: 1.88 (57th of 113) ▪ SOS: 4.88 (43rd of 113)

10 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 20, 1952 Sat Oklahoma State @ Arkansas SWC L 20 22 0 1 0 L 1 Little Rock, AR
2 Sep 27, 1952 Sat Oklahoma State @ Texas A&M SWC L 7 14 0 2 0 L 2 Dallas, TX
3 Oct 4, 1952 Sat Oklahoma State Houston MVC L 7 10 0 3 0 L 3
4 Oct 11, 1952 Sat Oklahoma State @ Wichita State MVC W 35 21 1 3 0 W 1
5 Oct 18, 1952 Sat Oklahoma State Missouri Big 7 W 14 7 2 3 0 W 2
6 Oct 25, 1952 Sat Oklahoma State Detroit Mercy MVC W 21 6 3 3 0 W 3
7 Nov 1, 1952 Sat Oklahoma State @ Tulsa MVC L 21 23 3 4 0 L 1
8 Nov 15, 1952 Sat Oklahoma State @ (19) Kansas Big 7 L 7 12 3 5 0 L 2
9 Nov 22, 1952 Sat Oklahoma State Washington State PCC L 7 9 3 6 0 L 3
10 Nov 29, 1952 Sat Oklahoma State (4) Oklahoma Big 7 L 7 54 3 7 0 L 4