Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1984 Ohio State Buckeyes Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 9-3, .750 W-L% (13th of 110) ▪ Rank: 13th in Final AP Poll
Conference: Big Ten  ▪ Conference Record: 7-2 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Earle Bruce (9-3)

PS/G: 32.6 (4th of 110) ▪ PA/G: 16.7 (24th of 110)
SRS: 12.00 (12th of 110) ▪ SOS: 2.00 (56th of 110)

Bowl Game: Lost Rose Bowl 20-17 versus Southern California

AP Poll Summary

Pre 9/4 9/11 9/18 9/25 10/2 10/9 10/16 10/23 10/30 11/6 11/13 11/20 11/27 12/4 Final
7 6 9 5 3 2 8 8 6 16 13 11 8 6 6 13

12 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 8, 1984 Sat (6) Ohio State Oregon State Pac-10 W 22 14 1 0 0 W 1
2 Sep 15, 1984 Sat (9) Ohio State Washington State Pac-10 W 44 0 2 0 0 W 2
3 Sep 22, 1984 Sat (5) Ohio State (14) Iowa Big Ten W 45 26 3 0 0 W 3
4 Sep 29, 1984 Sat (3) Ohio State @ Minnesota Big Ten W 35 22 4 0 0 W 4
5 Oct 6, 1984 Sat (2) Ohio State @ Purdue Big Ten L 23 28 4 1 0 L 1
6 Oct 13, 1984 Sat (8) Ohio State Illinois Big Ten W 45 38 5 1 0 W 1
7 Oct 20, 1984 Sat (8) Ohio State @ Michigan State Big Ten W 23 20 6 1 0 W 2
8 Oct 27, 1984 Sat (6) Ohio State @ Wisconsin Big Ten L 14 16 6 2 0 L 1
9 Nov 3, 1984 Sat (16) Ohio State Indiana Big Ten W 50 7 7 2 0 W 1
10 Nov 10, 1984 Sat (13) Ohio State @ Northwestern Big Ten W 52 3 8 2 0 W 2
11 Nov 17, 1984 Sat (11) Ohio State Michigan Big Ten W 21 6 9 2 0 W 3
12 Jan 1, 1985 Tue (6) Ohio State @ (18) Southern California Pac-10 L 17 20 9 3 0 L 1 Rose Bowl (Pasadena, CA)