Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1942 Notre Dame Fighting Irish Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 7-2-2, .727 W-L% (24th of 121) ▪ Rank: 6th in Final AP Poll
Conference: Ind (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Frank Leahy (7-2-2)

PS/G: 16.7 (47th of 121) ▪ PA/G: 9.0 (36th of 121)
SRS: 17.88 (3rd of 121) ▪ SOS: 10.79 (3rd of 121)

AP Poll Summary

10/12 10/19 10/26 11/2 11/9 11/16 11/23 Final
  8 4 4 4 8 8 6

11 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 26, 1942 Sat Notre Dame @ Wisconsin Western T 7 7 0 0 1 T 1
2 Oct 3, 1942 Sat Notre Dame Georgia Tech SEC L 6 13 0 1 1 L 1
3 Oct 10, 1942 Sat Notre Dame Stanford PCC W 27 0 1 1 1 W 1
4 Oct 17, 1942 Sat Notre Dame Iowa Pre-Flight Ind W 28 0 2 1 1 W 2
5 Oct 24, 1942 Sat (8) Notre Dame @ (5) Illinois Western W 21 14 3 1 1 W 3
6 Oct 31, 1942 Sat (4) Notre Dame N Navy Ind W 9 0 4 1 1 W 4 Cleveland, OH
7 Nov 7, 1942 Sat (4) Notre Dame @ (19) Army Ind W 13 0 5 1 1 W 5 Bronx, NY
8 Nov 14, 1942 Sat (4) Notre Dame (6) Michigan Western L 20 32 5 2 1 L 1
9 Nov 21, 1942 Sat (8) Notre Dame Northwestern Western W 27 20 6 2 1 W 1
10 Nov 28, 1942 Sat (8) Notre Dame @ (14) Southern California PCC W 13 0 7 2 1 W 2
11 Dec 5, 1942 Sat (8) Notre Dame @ Great Lakes Navy Ind T 13 13 7 2 2 T 1 Chicago, IL