Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1979 Northern Illinois Huskies Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 5-5-1, .500 W-L% (70th of 140)
Conference: MAC  ▪ Conference Record: 3-3-1 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Pat Culpepper (5-5-1)

PS/G: 16.1 (99th of 140) ▪ PA/G: 18.7 (62nd of 140)
SRS: -6.34 (97th of 140) ▪ SOS: -5.89 (108th of 140)

11 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 15, 1979 Sat Northern Illinois East Tennessee State Southern W 21 14 1 0 0 W 1
2 Sep 22, 1979 Sat Northern Illinois @ Western Michigan MAC L 17 45 1 1 0 L 1
3 Sep 29, 1979 Sat Northern Illinois Long Beach State PCAA L 3 9 1 2 0 L 2
4 Oct 6, 1979 Sat Northern Illinois @ Eastern Michigan MAC T 0 0 1 2 1 T 1
5 Oct 13, 1979 Sat Northern Illinois @ Central Michigan MAC L 11 31 1 3 1 L 1
6 Oct 20, 1979 Sat Northern Illinois @ Illinois State Ind W 33 7 2 3 1 W 1
7 Oct 27, 1979 Sat Northern Illinois Southern Illinois MVC L 11 21 2 4 1 L 1
8 Nov 3, 1979 Sat Northern Illinois Kent State MAC W 25 0 3 4 1 W 1
9 Nov 10, 1979 Sat Northern Illinois Toledo MAC W 28 10 4 4 1 W 2
10 Nov 17, 1979 Sat Northern Illinois @ Ball State MAC L 0 42 4 5 1 L 1
11 Nov 24, 1979 Sat Northern Illinois Ohio MAC W 28 27 5 5 1 W 1