Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

2009 North Carolina Tar Heels Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 8-5, .615 W-L% (35th of 120)
Conference: ACC (Coastal Division)  ▪ Conference Record: 4-4 (Schedule and Results)
*W-L-T adjusted to 0-5 by NCAA.
Coach: Butch Davis (8-5)

PS/G: 23.8 (83rd of 120) ▪ PA/G: 17.1 (13th of 120)
SRS: 8.04 (30th of 120) ▪ SOS: 3.04 (30th of 120)

Bowl Game: Lost Meineke Car Care Bowl 19-17 versus Pittsburgh

AP Poll Summary

Pre 9/8 9/13 9/20 9/27 10/4 10/11 10/18 10/25 11/1 11/8 11/15 11/22 11/29 12/6 Final
21 19 24 22                 23      

13 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sep 5, 2009 Sat (21) North Carolina Citadel Non-Major W 40 6 1 0 W 1
2 Sep 12, 2009 Sat (19) North Carolina @ Connecticut Big East W 12 10 2 0 W 2
3 Sep 19, 2009 Sat (24) North Carolina East Carolina CUSA W 31 17 3 0 W 3
4 Sep 26, 2009 Sat (22) North Carolina @ Georgia Tech ACC L 7 24 3 1 L 1
5 Oct 3, 2009 Sat North Carolina Virginia ACC L 3 16 3 2 L 2
6 Oct 10, 2009 Sat North Carolina Georgia Southern Non-Major W 42 12 4 2 W 1
7 Oct 22, 2009 Thu North Carolina Florida State ACC L 27 30 4 3 L 1
8 Oct 29, 2009 Thu North Carolina @ (14) Virginia Tech ACC W 20 17 5 3 W 1
9 Nov 7, 2009 Sat North Carolina Duke ACC W 19 6 6 3 W 2
10 Nov 14, 2009 Sat North Carolina (12) Miami (FL) ACC W 33 24 7 3 W 3
11 Nov 21, 2009 Sat North Carolina @ Boston College ACC W 31 13 8 3 W 4
12 Nov 28, 2009 Sat (23) North Carolina @ North Carolina State ACC L 27 28 8 4 L 1
13 Dec 26, 2009 Sat North Carolina N (17) Pittsburgh Big East L 17 19 8 5 L 2 Meineke Car Care Bowl (Charlotte, NC)