Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1985 North Carolina State Wolfpack Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 3-8, .273 W-L% (90th of 110)
Conference: ACC  ▪ Conference Record: 2-5 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Tom Reed (3-8)

PS/G: 16.9 (93rd of 110) ▪ PA/G: 27.7 (86th of 110)
SRS: -7.54 (80th of 110) ▪ SOS: 1.64 (54th of 110)

11 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 7, 1985 Sat North Carolina State East Carolina Ind L 14 33 0 1 0 L 1
2 Sep 14, 1985 Sat North Carolina State Georgia Tech ACC L 18 28 0 2 0 L 2
3 Sep 21, 1985 Sat North Carolina State @ Wake Forest ACC W 20 17 1 2 0 W 1
4 Sep 28, 1985 Sat North Carolina State Furman Non-Major L 20 42 1 3 0 L 1
5 Oct 5, 1985 Sat North Carolina State Maryland ACC L 17 31 1 4 0 L 2
6 Oct 12, 1985 Sat North Carolina State @ Pittsburgh Ind L 10 24 1 5 0 L 3
7 Oct 19, 1985 Sat North Carolina State North Carolina ACC L 14 21 1 6 0 L 4
8 Oct 26, 1985 Sat North Carolina State @ Clemson ACC L 10 39 1 7 0 L 5
9 Nov 2, 1985 Sat North Carolina State @ South Carolina Ind W 21 17 2 7 0 W 1
10 Nov 9, 1985 Sat North Carolina State Virginia ACC W 23 22 3 7 0 W 2
11 Nov 16, 1985 Sat North Carolina State @ Duke ACC L 19 31 3 8 0 L 1