You Are Here > SR/CFB > Schools > New Mexico State Aggies > 1978 > Schedule and Results

1978 New Mexico State Aggies Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 6-5, .545 W-L% (61st of 138)
Conference: MVC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Gil Krueger (6-5)

PS/G: 24.9 (29th of 138) ▪ PA/G: 26.9 (121st of 138)
SRS: -6.03 (94th of 138) ▪ SOS: -5.12 (97th of 138)

11 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 9, 1978 Sat New Mexico State @ Indiana State MVC W 14 9 1 0 0 W 1
2 Sep 16, 1978 Sat New Mexico State Texas-El Paso WAC W 35 32 2 0 0 W 2
3 Sep 23, 1978 Sat New Mexico State North Texas Ind L 21 22 2 1 0 L 1
4 Sep 30, 1978 Sat New Mexico State @ Southern Illinois MVC L 39 43 2 2 0 L 2
5 Oct 7, 1978 Sat New Mexico State Texas-Arlington Southland L 17 28 2 3 0 L 3
6 Oct 14, 1978 Sat New Mexico State Tulsa MVC W 23 20 3 3 0 W 1
7 Oct 21, 1978 Sat New Mexico State @ New Mexico WAC L 20 35 3 4 0 L 1
8 Oct 28, 1978 Sat New Mexico State @ Wichita State MVC W 31 21 4 4 0 W 1
9 Nov 4, 1978 Sat New Mexico State Drake MVC W 21 20 5 4 0 W 2
10 Nov 11, 1978 Sat New Mexico State @ Hawaii Ind L 20 35 5 5 0 L 1
11 Nov 25, 1978 Sat New Mexico State @ West Texas A&M MVC W 33 31 6 5 0 W 1