Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1961 Navy Midshipmen Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 7-3, .700 W-L% (20th of 111)
Conference: Ind (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Wayne Hardin (7-3)

PS/G: 20.1 (28th of 111) ▪ PA/G: 13.6 (46th of 111)
SRS: 7.86 (32nd of 111) ▪ SOS: 2.26 (55th of 111)

10 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 23, 1961 Sat Navy @ (7) Penn State Ind L 10 20 0 1 0 L 1
2 Sep 30, 1961 Sat Navy William & Mary Southern W 44 6 1 1 0 W 1
3 Oct 6, 1961 Fri Navy @ Miami (FL) Ind W 17 6 2 1 0 W 2
4 Oct 14, 1961 Sat Navy @ Cornell Ivy W 31 7 3 1 0 W 3
5 Oct 20, 1961 Fri Navy @ Detroit Mercy Ind W 37 19 4 1 0 W 4
6 Oct 28, 1961 Sat Navy @ Pittsburgh Ind L 14 28 4 2 0 L 1
7 Nov 4, 1961 Sat Navy @ Notre Dame Ind W 13 10 5 2 0 W 1
8 Nov 11, 1961 Sat Navy N Duke ACC L 9 30 5 3 0 L 1 Norfolk, VA
9 Nov 18, 1961 Sat Navy Virginia ACC W 13 3 6 3 0 W 1
10 Dec 2, 1961 Sat Navy N Army Ind W 13 7 7 3 0 W 2 Philadelphia, PA