Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1980 Missouri Tigers Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 8-4, .667 W-L% (31st of 138)
Conference: Big 8  ▪ Conference Record: 5-2 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Warren Powers (8-4)

PS/G: 27.7 (17th of 138) ▪ PA/G: 14.6 (24th of 138)
SRS: 15.76 (16th of 138) ▪ SOS: 6.34 (36th of 138)

Bowl Game: Lost Liberty Bowl 28-25 versus Purdue

AP Poll Summary

Pre 9/8 9/15 9/22 9/29 10/6 10/13 10/20 10/27 11/3 11/10 11/17 11/24 12/1 12/8 Final
17 17 15 12 9 19 16 16 15              

12 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 13, 1980 Sat (17) Missouri New Mexico WAC W 47 16 1 0 0 W 1
2 Sep 20, 1980 Sat (15) Missouri Illinois Big Ten W 52 7 2 0 0 W 2
3 Sep 27, 1980 Sat (12) Missouri @ San Diego State WAC W 31 7 3 0 0 W 3
4 Oct 4, 1980 Sat (9) Missouri (17) Penn State Ind L 21 29 3 1 0 L 1
5 Oct 11, 1980 Sat (19) Missouri @ Oklahoma State Big 8 W 30 7 4 1 0 W 1
6 Oct 18, 1980 Sat (16) Missouri Colorado Big 8 W 45 7 5 1 0 W 2
7 Oct 25, 1980 Sat (16) Missouri @ Kansas State Big 8 W 13 3 6 1 0 W 3
8 Nov 1, 1980 Sat (15) Missouri @ (8) Nebraska Big 8 L 16 38 6 2 0 L 1
9 Nov 8, 1980 Sat Missouri Iowa State Big 8 W 14 10 7 2 0 W 1
10 Nov 15, 1980 Sat Missouri @ (10) Oklahoma Big 8 L 7 17 7 3 0 L 1
11 Nov 22, 1980 Sat Missouri Kansas Big 8 W 31 6 8 3 0 W 1
12 Dec 27, 1980 Sat Missouri N Purdue Big Ten L 25 28 8 4 0 L 1 Liberty Bowl (Memphis, TN)