You Are Here > SR/CFB > Schools > Missouri Tigers > 1954 > Schedule and Results

1954 Missouri Tigers Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 4-5-1, .450 W-L% (65th of 111)
Conference: Big 7 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Don Faurot (4-5-1)

PS/G: 19.8 (38th of 111) ▪ PA/G: 26.1 (101st of 111)
SRS: 4.76 (43rd of 111) ▪ SOS: 7.06 (23rd of 111)

10 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 25, 1954 Sat Missouri @ Purdue Big Ten L 0 31 0 1 0 L 1
2 Oct 2, 1954 Sat Missouri @ Kansas State Big 7 W 35 7 1 1 0 W 1
3 Oct 9, 1954 Sat Missouri Southern Methodist SWC L 6 25 1 2 0 L 1
4 Oct 16, 1954 Sat Missouri Indiana Big Ten W 20 14 2 2 0 W 1
5 Oct 23, 1954 Sat Missouri Iowa State Big 7 W 32 14 3 2 0 W 2
6 Oct 30, 1954 Sat Missouri @ Nebraska Big 7 L 19 25 3 3 0 L 1
7 Nov 6, 1954 Sat Missouri Colorado Big 7 T 19 19 3 3 1 T 1
8 Nov 13, 1954 Sat Missouri @ (3) Oklahoma Big 7 L 13 34 3 4 1 L 1
9 Nov 20, 1954 Sat Missouri Kansas Big 7 W 41 18 4 4 1 W 1
10 Nov 25, 1954 Thu Missouri @ (10) Maryland ACC L 13 74 4 5 1 L 1