Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1923 Mississippi Rebels Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

Record: 4-6, .400 W-L% (88th of 109)
Conference: Southern (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Roland Cowell (4-6)

PS/G: 8.1 (89th of 109) ▪ PA/G: 14.5 (95th of 109)
SRS: -8.94 (98th of 109) ▪ SOS: -4.94 (98th of 109)

10 Games

G Date Day School Opponent Conf Pts Opp W L T Streak Notes
1 Sep 29, 1923 Sat Mississippi Bethel Non-Major W 14 6 1 0 0 W 1
2 Oct 6, 1923 Sat Mississippi @ Alabama Southern L 0 56 1 1 0 L 1
3 Oct 13, 1923 Sat Mississippi Rhodes Non-Major W 33 0 2 1 0 W 1
4 Oct 20, 1923 Sat Mississippi N Mississippi State Southern L 6 13 2 2 0 L 1 Jackson, MS
5 Oct 27, 1923 Sat Mississippi @ Saint Louis Non-Major L 3 28 2 3 0 L 2
6 Nov 3, 1923 Sat Mississippi Birmingham-Southern Non-Major W 6 0 3 3 0 W 1
7 Nov 10, 1923 Sat Mississippi N Mississippi College Ind L 0 6 3 4 0 L 1 Meridian, MS
8 Nov 17, 1923 Sat Mississippi @ Tulane Southern L 0 19 3 5 0 L 2
9 Nov 24, 1923 Sat Mississippi @ Tennessee Southern L 0 10 3 6 0 L 3
10 Dec 1, 1923 Sat Mississippi @ Fort Benning Non-Major W 19 7 4 6 0 W 1 Columbus, GA